Posted in Poems

Tranquility

She falls down
Stuck in the corner of the dark
To find herself freezing, close to death
Like a statue, breathing

She is crying, in silence
Depressed, frustrated, devastated
In the limit that she cannot think
The tears refuse to come out

Dear Lord,
Is this the world you want me to live in?
Bring me back to my childhood
Bring me back to my childhood
She is screaming, in silence

She closes her eyes
Escaping, flying away to somewhere else
I’m everywhere if you want to see,
God whispers

She opens her eyes, back to reality
She crawls, ready to meet Him
Body, heart and soul are praying
She doesn’t know what will happen next
But she feels calm now

written by: ichasyahfa

2 thoughts on “Tranquility

Leave a Reply

