Posted in Thoughts

Audience of One: Dear Dad

Daily Prompt: “Picture the one person in the world you really wish were reading your blog. Write her or him a letter.”

IMG00301
This orchid is one of beautiful plants in my dad’s garden.

Dear Dad,

You’ve been gone for almost 3 years but you’re still alive here in my heart. Dad, do you know how much I miss you? I wish you were here…

Dad… If I could go back to my old days when you were still here, I would do anything. Throwback, when I was just a little girl, you were the first person I would come to when I cried. You were my hero. You always encouraged me to catch my dreams and to always make you and mom proud.

Dad… You taught us, your children, to always be devoted to Allah, you taught us how to behave, how to overcome our problems, you taught us everything. You were the place where we would discuss with and ask for advice about anything. Do you know that we were so devastated when you passed away? We lost our leader…

Dad… Mom keeps telling us that she misses you . But she is a strong woman, she always tries to smile no matter how sad she is. Now what we have to do, as your last message, is to always make her feel happy. Her happiness is all that matters.

Dad… Thanks for everything. You’re gone but all the memories about you live on. Rest in peace, dad. I love you.

9 thoughts on “Audience of One: Dear Dad

  1. You touched my heart with your words. It must have been so hard for you to lose you father. But, you should be strong and be happy because that’s what he would want…. 😦

Leave a Reply

