Posted in Blog English Club

EF#11: A Lovely Day – Bunkasai

“I love new clothes. If everyone could just wear new clothes everyday, I reckon depression wouldn’t exist anymore.” Sophie Kinsella, Confessions of a Shopaholic

Whoahmm…. Good morning, muggles! Happy Sunday! 🙂

Actually, I wanted to skip this week’s challenge since I was too lazy to take OOTD pictures or write. But, yesterday my cousin asked me to accompany her to Bunkasai (Japanese Cultural Festival) USU 2015. I asked her to take some pictures of me there. So, I decided to post one of those pictures to fulfill English Friday 11th  challenge: Outfit of The Day.

cam0225722

Talking about OOTD, I’ve always wanted to post my OOTD pictures on my blog, but I’m not confident. I think I can’t be a fashion blogger 😀 I’m not a fashionable girl. I am never obsessed with any brand. I would buy clothes from any brand or the unbranded ones, as long as they fit me, the fabrics are good, and I feel comfortable when I put them on. Oh, the size will be one of things that I really consider when I want to buy clothes since I am so skinny, tiny, and cute.

I love casual outfit. I like wearing jeans and shirt. If I want to look girly, I’ll choose a dress, or skirt with blouse, yet still in casual look. And I don’t like to wear too many accessories. However, I would consider to have a bit festive outfit when I went to a party.

Okay, I will tell you the details of my casual-girly outfit yesterday.

  • Blue floral dress. I don’t remember its brand, I bought it at one of boutiques at Sun Plaza. I love this dress because it makes me look not so thin.
  • Black cardigan. Ninety Degrees.
  • Veil and pants. I got them from my sister’s online shop. My sister gave me. Well, actually I asked her to give me, hahaha.
  • St Yves black flat shoes. I’m so much into flat shoes. It makes me feel so comfortable. Most of my shoes are flat shoes and sneakers. I don’t like wearing high heels. Even when I went to a party, I would prefer to wear flat shoes. I have two pairs of high heels, though.

Well, this is all I can write for this week’s challenge. I love fashion. But I don’t always follow the latest fashion to apply in my outfit, I would concern more about my own style. The most important is I have to feel comfortable when I put my clothes on. The more I feel comfortable with my clothes, the more I feel confident. Fashion may change, style will last. So, create your own style!

This is my story about OOTD, what’s yours? *Go back to sleep.*

15 thoughts on “EF#11: A Lovely Day – Bunkasai

  1. Is this Hermione? Ah I think not. She would never mention that word.
    Finally I have posted mine. Hahahaha. Like you. I’m not fashionista.

  2. I also love flat shoes. When I see women wearing tall spiked heels and having trouble walking, I think, Why oh why? You are right – comfort brings confidence!

  3. The event must be fun! I like Japanese pop culture, and… it has been a long time since the last time I went to Bunkasai. If I am not mistaken… that’s around 3 years ago.
    You look beautiful in that outfit, Mbak Icha 🙂

    1. Yeah, it was! I’m not so much into Japanese actually. But yeah love their culture, manga, anime, and also Japanese rocks. Ah, thank you so much, Mba Ami 🙂

Leave a Reply

