Posted in Chit Chat

Goodbye and Thank You, 2016!

image

Last day in 2016! Time flies. It feels like yesterday when 2016 began. Yes, 2016 has gone so fast to me. It was just a fine year. Some good things, some bad things. Some laughters, Some tears. One thing for sure, 2016 has taught me many things, given me so much lessons. So, I want to say alhamdulillah, thank you Allah for your blessings.

I’m not the type of person who always makes resolutions. My only hope is I can be the better person, the better version of me in every way. Not only think about dreams, but also find a way to achieve them. Not only think about myself, but also think to share. Despite not having any certain resolution, I still make a list of my plans or what things I want to do in 2017, including about blogging. Hopefully it can motivate me to do more.

Talking about blogging, I am actually still confused of what the niche of my blog is. It seems I talk about everything here. I write what I want, lol. I know I know I should’ve decided what my blog should be, not just write. But, I don’t want to think too hard about it. I want to be consistent in posting first. And so grateful I managed to post regularly in the past few months. Although I rarely posted in the early 2016, I finally managed to post once a week since September. Hey, that’s already a progress, isn’t it?!

So, in 2017, I want to be more consistent. Nope, I’m not saying I will post like everyday. Probably still once a week, or twice a week maybe? I don’t know, let’s see. But I hope I post my writings at least once a week. I actually have written some topics that I want to share here, but still in the waiting list. So I hope I can post them in 2017. Btw, I also want tidy up my blog appearance, such as theme, categories, menu, etc. But the most important is I want to write the better contents.

Well, the lovely (hopefully) 2017 is coming. I don’t only wish for happiness, but also how to be stronger in facing any obstacles, and can rise after every sadness. Good bye 2016, thank you so much for the memories and lessons. And welcome 2017, let’s be friends!

Sorry for rambling, hahaha. I hope you all have a quality time whatever you do at this moment, spending time with your family, friends, or even still at work. Enjoy your last minutes in 2016. Let’s start this year with basmalah, may Allah always bless us, aamiin. And what’s your hope in 2017?

Special wish, HAPPY BIRTHDAY SIR ALEX FERGUSON! He turns 75 today, wow!

12 thoughts on “Goodbye and Thank You, 2016!

  1. Be a better person in every way. I know that you’re MU fans, so that I ask you about your fav team in champion league this year, are they in a good performance now? 🙂

    1. Better person maksudnya better version of me ya hehe. United aren’t playing in CL 2016/17. So hopefully, United can finish top four in the PL this season and can be qualified for CL next season.

Leave a Reply

